A Complete Guide to Apna Khata – Apna Khata Rajasthan

All the states in the country have made the information related to land in their state online, now all the citizens of the country can get all the information related to their land like – Jamabandi copy, Apna Khata, Khatauni etc. online sitting at home. This saves a lot of people’s time and creates a good image of the government in their minds.


Rajasthan State Government has also launched a new land records portal, named Apna Khata, by making all the land related records online. This portal can be accessed by the citizens of the state through – apnakhata.gov.in. Today in this article we will tell you about all the important aspects of Apna Khata Rajasthan Portal.

Land Record related services available on Apna Khata portal

  • Jamabandi copy and transfer copy
  • land map rajasthan
  • Application for mutation
  • Mutation Status
  • E-Mitra Login
  • Revenue Officer Login (For License)

Process to view Jamabandi copy (Khasra/Khatauni) and mutation copy

You can see the Jamabandi copy on the official portal of land records of Rajasthan state – https://apnakhata.rajasthan.gov.in/, for this you will have to follow the following steps:

  • First of all, go to “Apna Khata” authorized portal. Now select your district from the map present on the homepage.
  • After this, the map of tehsil present in your district will open in front of you, here you select your tehsil.
  • After this you select your village.
  • Now enter all the necessary information of the applicant on the new page, after that choose the option of Account, Khasra, or GRN and enter the information in it.
  • After this you will get two options to get the Jamabandi copy – “Copy (for information)” and “E-Signed Authorized Copy”. Here you can get your Jamabandi copy by selecting the option as per your need.


  • “Copy (for information)” is a general gathering copy, it cannot be used for official purposes.
  • You can use “e-signed copy” for all types of tasks.

Copying – Copying Fee

Jamabandi Copy Name   Estimate  Fee
copy (for information)   Simple Copy 
N/A     Free
E-Signed Jamabandi Duplicate copy  10 Khasra no. and   After each additional 10 Khasra No. Rs 10 Rs5
Nomination:for each transfer Rs 20
Map copy for every 10 Khasra No. Or for his shareRs 20 

View Bhu Naksha Rajasthan (Farm Map)

It is very easy to view the land map in Rajasthan, the process of viewing it is explained below in easy steps:

  • First of all you have to go to Bhu Naksha Rajasthan portal – https://bhunaksha.rajasthan.gov.in/.
  • Now select the exact district, tehsil, and village as per the particular condition of your land or farm.
  • Along with this, you also select other details such as Revenue Inspector (RI) area, Light, and Sheet Number.
  • After all these selections are completed, a detailed map of your selected area will be displayed in front of you.
  • In this map you will be able to see the information and maps of the plots around your plot, and here you will have to click on your Khasra number, i.e. your plot number.

As soon as you select your plot, detailed information related to the plot will be displayed in front of you. In this you will be able to know the total area of ​​the land, its account number, and the name of the owner. 

Along with this, you will get two major options – ‘Duplicate’ and ‘Same Owner Duplicate’. You will need to choose one of these options. For example, here we will click on the ‘Copy’ option.

You can save your land map on your mobile in PDF file format. For this you have to click on “Show Report PDF”. After this you will see the following options, you can choose any one and view the land map.

Single Plot: Only the map of the selected plot will be visible.

All Plots of the Same Owner:  The land map of all the plots of the land owner at different places will be visible.

Apply for mutation

If you want to apply for mutation on your account portal, you have to follow the following procedure:

  • First of all, you will need to visit the official website of Rajasthan Government, https://apnakhata.rajasthan.gov.in/.
  • On its home page, you will see an option of ‘Online Application for Transfer of Name’. You have to click on this option.
  • After this, a registration form will appear in which you will have to fill the required information like your name, mobile number, father’s name etc.
  • After filling all the information correctly, you have to click on the ‘Submit’ button.
  • You can apply for name transfer online by following these steps.

How to check the status of mutation?

  • To know the status of transfer through Rajasthan Apna Khata, first visit the official website and then click on the option ‘Status of Transfer’. 
  • After clicking here, you will see a list of districts of the entire state, from where you can select your district and get information about the status of renaming.

Apply for transfer of name  –      Transfer of name application

Check district wise transfer status –   Transfer Status

For more information you can directly visit the official site – https://apnakhata.rajasthan.gov.in/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *